Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Curtis Boyd

State Farm® Insurance Agent Curtis Boyd

Rating: 3.9 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jerad Ripley

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Curtis for years . His office has never done me wrong."

Eleanor Murray

September 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"Closed on my home Aug 12; insurance cancelled Aug 17, even though Curtis himself did a thorough review of the house before cashing our first check. Notified BY MAIL Aug 26. NO CALL. NEVER ANY CALLS. Without so much as a 30-60 day notice to "fix" the roof which TWO licensed roofers are telling us does NOT NEED WORK AT THIS TIME, nor for at least 5 years. ***exceedingly poor customer communication practices ***false promises of assistance ***total lack of concern A curse on Curtis Boyd and his smarmy company for the sleepless nights and terrible anxiety and headaches they caused. I can only imagine how they would handle a claim! Don't walk away from these people - RUN!"

sherry femino

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went in and 3 days later I was recognized by name. Chris D. is polite, and answered all questions easily."

Sharon Marr

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quality coverage at affordable rates. Everyone there is very knowledgeable and friendly!"

David Gruszkowski

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best customer service"

Patrick Alexander

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing as always. Best in the area. Staff is onpoint and very knowledgeable."

Kris Smith

September 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm for my insurance for nearly 30 years... I'm not sure when I got Curtis as my agent, but They have been amazing to work with. Both Curtis, Jennifer, and the team there has worked with me over and over on my life insurance making sure I got the best rate, and helping me when I had to change from 30yr to 10yr to cut costs due to a divorce.. They even made sure that they would be available on a Saturday for me to sign the paperwork and get the copy of the policy, when I was not able to do it on the weekdays due to a new job. I have nothing but positive experience with them."

Zheng Tara

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so nice and helpful here."

rich c

August 7, 2019

1  out of  5
"My wife and I were told we could get coverage for our home- there was never any follow up from the office each time we had to call to find out the status of getting insurance for our home. Curtis never once called us back. In the end we were told they "COULDN"T" by some office worker after my wife took a day off from work to wait for a Statefarm rep came out and took photos of the house. Hardly professional and the lack of communjcating shows a lack of concern!!"

Robert Wolf

May 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"I was a long time Geiko customer. State farm called me and promised a fairly big discount on my insurance as long as I installed a stupid "Drive safe" device in my car, which I did, then after my first payment they jacked up the rates. I guess they talk all kinds of sh** on the phone just to get you to sign up. If I were you I would run as fast as you can away from State Farm. I myself do not like being lied to so I will also be on the look out for new insurance. Anyway all I wanted to say was don't listen to a damn thing they say on the phone and do yourself a favor and just hang up on them."

Martha Sligh

August 10, 2018

1  out of  5
"Stay away, there are no good neighbors when you're dealing with these guys"

Nicholas Iacono

February 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been with Curtis and the gang since moving up here in 2001. They've always been a great help whether getting something insured or a car loan. Actually, the car loan was a great experience compared to other local banks which would just give you 80% of the resale value."

Jarrod Ackles

August 8, 2017

1  out of  5
"If it was possible to give less than 1 star, I would. Aziza added a renters insurance policy to my auto policy that I did not request. She failed to receive my authorization, then when presented with that data, both her and Curtis accused me of being the typical person who would request that type of policy because they see it all the time. What!? I told you I didn't request that of your agent, and you, Curtis Boyd, tell me that I am lying? Your office has gone down hill and I can't wait to see corporate take notice after our meeting. Anyone else want to join me on that meeting?!?"